List of Invited Speakers abstracts & slides
Dates:   13 - 14 February 2003 
Venue:   ESRF, Auditorium  
Scientific Organising Committee:   Heinz Graafsma (chair)
Menhard Kocsis
Thierry Martin
Cyril Ponchut
Administrative Coordinator:   Lucy Stride

Call for Papers

Dear Colleague,

We are organising a workshop on Detectors. The objectives of the meeting are to review the current status of detectors, how they are used, what is needed and what is coming. The workshop intends to bring the synchrotron user community and the detector developers together, with the goals to inform the detector developers of the forthcoming needs and requirements, and to inform the user community of the worldwide state of the art as well as future perspectives. Therefore, the workshop will serve both as a tutorial and a forum for detector experts. The program will provide significant time for discussions between the presentations, in order to stimulate the exchange of information. Although it is impossible to discuss all techniques and sciences performed at synchrotron sources in a two-day workshop, a wide as possible spectrum will be covered, including imaging, scattering and spectroscopy.

The workshop is open to all interested. During the two days there will be 18 oral presentations, a poster session, a commercial exhibition and a conference dinner. If you or your students would like to contribute a paper in the form of a poster, please send an abstract by e-mail as an attached Word document (1 page maximum, please follow the instructions for abstract submission) to Lucy Stride. The deadline for papers was January 27th 2003.The registration fee, which includes the Workshop and Users' Meeting fee, is 110 Euro. Limited support for students is available, please contact the organisers.

Electronic registration is now closed.

In relation to the workshop, a special topical issue on X-ray detectors for synchrotron radiation will be published by the Journal of Synchrotron Radiation, under the auspices of the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr). All workshop attendees will receive a free copy.

Looking forward to meeting you,

The Organising Committee